PRESENTATION

THE THIRST
TO WIN

Born: 9th September, 1998
Lives in: France, in Callian, in the Var.
Activity: Professional driver
Main qualities: combative, motivated, determined
Hobbies: tennis, boxing, fishing, skiing.
Karting debut: 2006 in Minikart
Single-seater debut: 2014 in F4
Favorite tracks: Yas Marina, Monza, Monaco

Year Competition Category Result
2018 FIA Formule 2 F2
2018 GP3 Series / Hungaroring GP3 WIN
2017 GP3 Series GP3 6th
2016 Northern European Cup / Silverstone FR 2.0 2nd
2016 Northern European Cup / Monza FR 2.0 WIN
2016 Eurocup / Motorland FR 2.0 2nd
2015 European Championship / Spa F3 5th
2015 European Championship / Norisring F3 6th
2014 French Championship F4 VICE-CH.
2014 French Championship F4 CHAMPION
Année Compétition Catégorie Résultat
2013 CIK-FIA International Super CUP KZ2 WINNER
WSK Euro Series KF CHAMPION
WSK Master Series KF CHAMPION
Deut. Kart Meisterschaft – Genk KF1 WINNER
Deut. Kart Meisterschaft – Ampfing KF WINNER
Trofeo Andrea Margutti KF WINNER
2012 European Championship KF3 3rd
2011 ERDF Masters Kart JUNIOR 2nd
World Karting Championship – Ortona ACADEMY WINNER
Coppa Del Vesuvio KF3 WINNER

PROMISING START IN KARTING

Dorian started kart racing as soon as possible. Soon the leader in his region, he joined the national top 10 in his first season before winning the French Cadet Championship in 2010. In the heart of the battle, he already foreshadowed a consistent combativeness and unusually strong physical condition which would be fully revealed later.

ON HIS WAY TO THE TOP LEVEL

He then discovered international competition in Junior. He joined the French FFSA Karting Team and the Lotus F1 Junior Team and finished 3rd in the KF3 European Championship in 2012. He then won his most outstanding karting titles with the WSK Master title and the WSK Euro Series in 2013, before gaining worldwide acclaim, winning a resounding victory in his first gearbox kart race at the KZ2 International Super Cup.

FIRST SUCCESSES
IN SINGLE-SEATER

From his first year in cars, Dorian fought for victory in F4. 2nd overall, he became French Junior Champion in 2014. The following season proved very complex to manage in the pack of the F3 European Championship. Not all of the conditions were right for him to get to the front. He regained confidence and was the road to success in 2016 with the Tech 1 Racing Team in Formula Renault 2.0, thanks to a complete programme in Eurocup and NEC.

PERFORMANCES IN GP3
AND A MOVE TO F2

Fast straight away at the start of the season, Dorian has been very competitive with the Trident Racing team, but several incidents thwarted his progress in the championship where he finished 6th. He continues in this category in 2018 with the MP Motorsport team. First on the line at Le Castellet, winner at the Hungaroring, he was promoted to Formula 2 during the summer and scored his first points in his second race at Monza.

THE RIGHT PARTNERS

Supported and mentored by his family, Dorian is surrounded by highly skilled professionals. With Nicolas Moni (Jana Racing) and Jean-Philippe Guignet for his karting debut, then Luigina Guerrini and Simone Sorio in international, the French FFSA Karting Team, Gravity Sport Management and the Lotus F1 Junior Team, helped him forge his career as a driver. He then joined the Tech 1 Racing team in FR 2.0, Trident Racing in GP3 (2017) and MP Motorsport in 2018 from GP3 to F2.

X

PRÉSENTATION

LA SOIF
DE VAINCRE

Date de naissance : 9 septembre 1998
Lieu de résidence : Callian, dans le Var – France
Activité : Pilote professionnel
Principales qualités : combatif, motivé, persévérant
Hobbies : tennis, boxe, pêche, ski
Débuts en karting : 2006 en Minikart
Débuts en monoplace : 2014 en F4
Circuits préférés : Yas Marina, Monza, Monaco

Année Compétition Catégorie Résultat
2018 FIA Formule 2 F2
2018 GP3 Series / Hungaroring GP3 VICTOIRE
2017 GP3 Series GP3 6e
2016 Northern European Cup / Silverstone FR 2.0 2e
2016 Northern European Cup / Monza FR 2.0 VICTOIRE
2016 Eurocup / Motorland FR 2.0 2e
2015 Championnat d’Europe / Spa F3 5e
2015 Championnat d’Europe / Norisring F3 6e
2014 Championnat de France F4 VICE-CH.
2014 Championnat de France F4 CHAMPION
Année Compétition Catégorie Résultat
2013 CIK-FIA International Super CUP KZ2 VAINQUEUR
WSK Euro Series KF CHAMPION
WSK Master Series KF CHAMPION
Deut. Kart Meisterschaft – Genk KF1 VAINQUEUR
Deut. Kart Meisterschaft – Ampfing KF VAINQUEUR
Trofeo Andrea Margutti KF VAINQUEUR
2012 Championnat d’Europe KF3 3e
2011 ERDF Masters Kart JUNIOR 2e
World Karting Championship – Ortona ACADEMY VAINQUEUR
Coppa Del Vesuvio KF3 VAINQUEUR

DÉBUTS PROMETTEURS EN KARTING

Dorian a débuté en compétition karting le plus tôt possible. Rapidement leader dans sa région, il a intégré le top 10 national dès sa première saison avant de remporter le Championnat de France Cadet en 2010. Attaquant dans l'âme, il laissait déjà entrevoir une combativité à toute épreuve et une condition physique hors du commun qui allaient se révéler pleinement par la suite.

EN ROUTE VERS LE HAUT NIVEAU

Il a ensuite découvert la compétition internationale en Junior. Intégré à l'Equipe de France FFSA Karting et au Lotus F1 Junior Team, il a terminé 3e du Championnat d'Europe KF3 en 2012. Il a ensuite obtenu ses plus beaux succès parmi l'élite du karting en étant titré Champion des WSK Master et WSK Euro Series 2013, avant de s'illustrer au niveau mondial en remportant une victoire retentissante lors de sa première course en kart à boîte de vitesses lors de la Super Coupe Internationale KZ2.

PREMIERS SUCCÈS
EN MONOPLACE

Dès sa première année en automobile, Dorian s'est battu pour la victoire en F4. Deuxième du classement général, il devenait Champion de France Junior en 2014. La saison suivante s'est avérée très complexe à gérer dans le peloton du Championnat d'Europe de F3. Toutes les conditions n'étaient pas réunies pour qu'il puisse se mettre en avant. Il retrouvait la confiance et le chemin du succès en 2016 avec le team Tech 1 Racing en Formule Renault 2.0, grâce à un programme complet en Eurocup et NEC.

PERFORMANCES EN GP3
ET PASSAGE EN F2

Rapide dès les essais de début de saison, Dorian se montre très compétitif avec l’équipe Trident Racing, mais plusieurs incidents contrarient sa progression au championnat où il ne termine que 6e. Il poursuit en 2018 dans cette catégorie au sein de l’équipe MP Motorsport. Premier sur la ligne au Castellet, vainqueur au Hungaroring, il est promu en Formule 2 durant l’été et marque ses premiers points dès sa deuxième course à Monza.

LES BONS PARTENAIRES

Soutenu et encadré par sa famille, Dorian s’est entouré de très bons professionnels. Nicolas Moni (Jana Racing) et Jean-Philippe Guignet pour ses débuts en karting, puis Luigina Guerrini et Simone Sorio en international, l'Équipe de France FFSA Karting, Gravity Sport Management et le Lotus F1 Junior Team, l'ont aidé à forger sa carrière de pilote. Il a ensuite intégré l'équipe Tech 1 Racing en FR 2.0, puis Trident Racing en GP3 (2017) et MP Motorsport en 2018 de la GP3 à la F2.

X